WHO I’D BECOME

(Written by Cindylou601)
Copyright 2011

There was a time when I wondered
Who I’d become or what I’d be
What my life would be like
And what these eyes would see

The years have since gone by
With tears of joy and tears of pain
Lessons learned from many hardships
God’s gift of wisdom gained

Friends have come
And friends have gone
But the true ones
They have stayed
Love was found
And love was lost
Gift of love
All the same

I’m a mother
I’m a daughter
I’m a sister
And an aunt
I’m a dreamer
I’m a giver
I don’t believe in “can’t”

No…life it is not easy
I’m still learning everyday
I’m changing ever so slightly
From the things that come my way
But I wouldn’t change a thing
For its shaped who I’ve become
I am Cindy-Lou
Regrets…I Have None

20130624-105309.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

