A place once called home

thJ839AALE

Sometimes
When I lay awake at night
Sometimes
When I’m alone
I wonder what it would’ve been like
To have you as my own
Sometimes
If I’m having a bad day
Sometimes
When I cry
I wish that you were here with me
Laying by my side

Chorus
Heaven knows why I love you
Through all the years that passed
Each day seems like forever
Each day just like the last
Come to me
My darlin
Don’t be afraid
Till that day comes
Ill be waiting here
In a place we once called home

Whenever
He looks at me
I see you in his eyes
Whenever
He smiles
I remember all the good times
Whenever
He calls me
Or shouts out my name
Whenever
he cries
i wish things were the same

Chorus
Heaven knows why I love you
Through all the years that passed
Each day seems like forever
Each day just like the last
Come to me
My darlin
Don’t be afraid
Till that day comes
Ill be waiting here
In a place we once called home

Copyright  © Cindy West Feb 21, 2016

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A place once called home

  1. A beautifully written poem with lots of sentiment Cindy

Leave a Reply

